VRBO - vacation rentals by owner - listing #120763 http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/The-Legacy/112277248813729?ref=ts
spacer
The Legacy
spacer
Reviews

Back
 
Serene, secluded, country charm with elegance
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Lots of room for all kinds of activities. Very relaxing! Best get away ever! Thank you so much for the memories!

Lilith Lund
Dates of Stay:  May23-26

Perfect for a staff retreat!
gold star
spacer Our church Ministry Staff used the Legacy for our annual strategy planning retreat. It was perfect! Plenty of sleeping accommodations,and meeting places. Quiet enough to be productive, intimate enough for great fellowship, and close enough to Branson to run in for an evening meal.

Freddie Pike - Bolivar, MO
Dates of Stay:  April 19-21, 2010

What a wonderful place!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had such a great time staying at this house July 2010 for my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary. There was plenty of room for all 16 of us (10 adults/6 kids). It was so nice being out of the actual city area but close enough for the nearby attractions. The house itself is just gorgeous. We loved the floorplan of the house and the way it flowed. Every room was comfortable and luxurious. It was great to also have the game tables that provided a lot of friendly competition. And we all fell in love with little Scooter. He was the cutest dog. Thank you for sharing your house with us.

Lori Gonzales - Spring, TX
Dates of Stay:  July 2010

Wonderful Family Time!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our family came from GA, KS, AR, and MO and had an excellent family get-together! Your home made our stay better than we could have hoped for! It is beautiful and had plenty of room for all eleven of us. We watched the deer off the back deck, walked the grounds with the little ones petting the cows, loved the hot tub, and just loved the relaxing atmosphere...we plan to return as it is our favorite place ever! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home.

The Quinalty Family - AR, GA, KS, & MO
Dates of Stay:  Memorial Weekend 2010

Very Pleased
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had the priviledge of being the first to stay at this beautiful vacation rental house, and were VERY pleased with the communication with the Gaar family. The house is decorated quite well, and has plenty of room, and we loved the hot tub, and the river on the property. Branson is just 13 easy miles away, and we would definitely want to stay here again. The pool table was great, so much so that I will have to get one now, too! You won't be sorry you stayed here, and you'll want to come back!

Cook Family
Dates of Stay:  April 2007

Looking forward to another trip
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a great time at the Legacy. It turned out to be an almost perfect setting for our staff retreat. There was plenty of room to be alone or together as desired. We made good use of the pool table and hot tub. We even got to enjoy watching the process of a pair of barn swallows building a nest on the back porch. We had the opportunity to see a lot of the ranch, we even made it down to the creek a couple of times. We didn't find the cave, so I'm looking forward to another trip when we may do a little more exploring.


Dates of Stay:  May 2007

Wonderful Home
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Thank you for renting the Legacy to our large family. You exceeded our expectations with a wonderful home to celebrate our anniversary and enjoy time with our kids and grandkids. Thanks for making us feel at home. Our kids really enjoyed the hot tub. The grandkids enjoyed seeing the baby deer. The dogs loved being able to fun free. We enjoyed meeting you and your wonderful family. Thanks again!


Dates of Stay:  May 2007

A relaxing stay at the Legacy
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our family spent the week at the Legacy the end of D ecember. The house was amazing. The kids loved the big screen tv. We all loved the pool table and the hot tub. The fireplace was a big hit as well. It was so cozy since our stay was in winter. We were able to hike on the property and that was great! If we had more time we would have had plenty of places to explore. The beds were comfortable and anything we needed was there. We have stayed in many 5 star condos and this was better. We have a son in a wheelchair and were worried about navigating him around but it worked out just fine. There was a small step to get in (easy enough to lift him up,he weighs 85 lbs) and one step to get him to the pool table. The house was so big that he was able to be wherever we were in the house. Would I recommend this house, YES ! Thank You for such a warm home!!!

Illinois
Dates of Stay:  December 2007

Comfortable and Welcoming
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We found this property to be more than advertised. This was a very comfortable and welcoming place for a family to spend some time together. It is conveniently located near Branson if you want to go into town. It is spacious, well decorated and inviting. It has a wonderful pool table, foos ball table, and card table. The kitchen is well stocked and the people I dealt with in making the arrangements were simply a pleasure. Highly recommended for a family get away.

St. Charles, MO
Dates of Stay:  February 2008

Fabulous House
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We would recommend this house to anyone looking for a luxury get a way. It was spacious, very clean and had every amenity we could of asked for. The owners were great and were very concerned about our every need, which they went above and beyond to meet. There are so many things to do at the house from playing pool, foosball, hot tub, hiking, relaxing at the creek or just relaxing in one of the many areas in the house. The decorating is beautiful and very tasteful, the kitchen is equipped better than any other house we have ever rented (which we do once a year).

Tim and Betty - Merrillville, IN
Dates of Stay:  March 2008

Perfect Spot to Celebrate Anniversary
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The Legacy was the perfect spot for all 20 of us to gather and celebrate our parents' 50th wedding anniversary. The Legacy is spacious and provides so much to do for big and little kids. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and hated to go. The Gaar Family and Marie were the perfect hosts and did not miss a thing in making sure all of our needs were met. We hiked down to the creekbed, watched the horses and the mamma deer and her babies off the back deck. Thank you for making our stay fabulous!

Earl & Marie Anniversary Clan - Wisconsin and North Carolina
Dates of Stay:  August 2008

Blown Away by our Stay
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer WOW! All 12 of us were so blown away & BLESSED by our stay at the Legacy! We have never felt so special & pampered! Your attention to detail was like no other we've ever seen. The home is immaculate, the hot tub superb & the beds, HEAVENLY! From the time we walked through the door, we felt we were home & didn't want to leave! Thank you, Gaar Family & Marie Powers, for opening your home & making our weekend one we will never forget. It is surely a place to retreat, relax & be refreshed! -

Anonymous - Kansas City, MO
Dates of Stay:  October 2008

Lovely Vacation Home
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a wonderful time in your lovely vacation home. Our group of 25 included people ages 0 to 82 and there was plenty to do for all of us. We especially loved swimming and fishing in the beautiful clear creek. What a great place for our family reunion!!

Sue64
Dates of Stay:  August 2009

Wonderful
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Here it is a month later and I am still on a high! My family and I vacationed at the Legacy July 18 -25 and it was wonderful! We gathered there from Miss, Ohio, North Carolina and Indiana. It was satisfying to us all. The ages ranged from9months to 84 and there was plenty to keep us all busy. It was wonderful gathering in the two kitchens and having meals together. I have mention to them to lets do it again, preferable in the winter at Christmas time. God bless you that have this house on the list for vacation. Oh yeah, and Scotter (the dog) was great, I wanted to bring him home with me.

Martha Whitfield
Dates of Stay:  August 2009

Loved It
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The Schroeder family reunion at the Legacy was fabulous. We had a hard time getting the folks to go sight seeing. We gathered from Cleve, Oh. Cary, NC. New york city and Denver Co. There was so much to do and the property was just as described. Loved it. Thank you for sharing your lovely home.

Denise Schroeder - Brecksville, Ohio
Dates of Stay:  October 2009

Made so Many Memories
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We spent Thanksgiving in Branson. We visited the Legacy as The Haakinson, Lawson Ayers families held a 50th celebration reunion. We stayed at Savannah house, but were at legacy Wednesday and Thursday, It was such a great time, cant believe this is a rental, It is a beautiful house and setting. I know the families had a great time and made so many memories. Hope sometime in the future we may be able to visit again. Thanks ardis schuler

Ardis S - Chaska, MN
Dates of Stay:  December 2009

Love the family atmosphere
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We have stayed at the Legacy the last three years, and intend to continue each year. We love the family atmosphere, the beautiful home, and of course, the various farm animals. We walk the estate amongst the animals, and the views are breathtaking on a beautiful sunny day. It makes one seem so close to nature, and the important things in life. We feel the families living on the estate are now our family. The love and care experienced during each visit, makes one want to stay and never leave the beauty, solitude, and love. The house is always clean, sparkling, and has any amenity one would need. We will be back - and you will too once you experience this special place.

Alice Ruchala - Estero, Florida
Dates of Stay:  December 2009

40th Birthday Weekend
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a great time staying at the Legacy for my wife's 40th birthday. I had invited almost 30 people to come and eat dinner with us. It was a great time and we all enjoyed the different game tables. 12 of us spent 2 nights and got to enjoy using the hot tub on the deck. Everything is extremely clean, and they have everything you could want in regards to cooking. We will be going back again for future events.

Springfield, MO
Dates of Stay:  February 2010

Great for family reunions!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had our family reunion/50th birthday celebration in Sept of 2008. We have had reunions in a variety of different places, but this was the best yet. Everything is top notch. Lush accommodations, first class treatment. We had everything we needed and then some. The adults & kids all had plenty to do. We took a walk on the property. It was awesome! We're planning another trip in 2010 and will definitely stay here.

Saint Peters, MO
Dates of Stay:  September 2008

spacer
The Legacy

Home | About Us | The Legacy | Guest Reviews | Memories | Links | Ranch Life | House Virtual Tour | Ranch Tour | Contact Us | Owner Login

spacer